Is this possible?
Datalk.com Computer, Internet, Games Talk FAQ



  Datalk.com - Computers, Internet, Games > Web Design and Web Development > Domain Name Talk

Topic Is this possible?


Reply
 
2 Weeks Ago   Post 1
anirban3598
Byte

Posts: 47
Country: India
Microchips: 353
Gadgets

Post - Is this possible?


I was thinking of buying PR3 website and came across a person who is selling a pr3 website fairmarketmatric.com for $16, I did some check on it and it is really a PR3 website but when i checked more details it said the domain age is just 4 days and has only 9 backlinks in yahoo. How can it be possible? The price is good but i wouldn't risk it if he is using some black hat method to manipulate that PR.

What do you think?

Last edited by anirban3598; 2 Weeks Ago at 13:46.

 

2 Weeks Ago   Post 2
-HAL-
Administrator
 

Posts: 859
Country: Norway
Microchips: 2,727
Gadgets
Ubuntu Tux redhat Windows
Commodore Intel NVIDIA

I get PR3 in the toolbar as well, but Godaddy tells me that it's unregistered..
No records of it in Archive.org either, and I can't find any links to it on Yahoo..
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=fairmarketmatric.com

It's pretty safe to say that this is a fake pagerank so I would stay far away from it if I where you..

 
2 Weeks Ago   Post 3
anirban3598
Byte

Posts: 47
Country: India
Microchips: 353
Gadgets


Glad I stayed away from it. I mailed the seller and till now there was no reply from him. I guess he felt he being caught of his forgery.. lol.. or he would have atleast cared to reply back in defence. Oh how i wish somebody would give me a pr3 in $16
 
Reply





Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO


  Contact Us         Library